About Us

School District No. 60 supports a curriculum support team as part of the Learning Services Department.  Our core group is comprised of district teacher coaches in numeracy, literacy, technology, school connectedness & SOGI, a District Social Emotional Learning Teacher (SEL), District ELL Support Teachers as well as a District Principal of Curriculum & Assessment.  All are available to support  planning and implementation of curriculum and assessment in the district and support district-supported teacher collaboration and coaching sessions.  We also provide many professional development opportunities throughout the school year to support district educators from K-12.

Like all members of the larger Learning Services Team, we are dedicated to providing services that assist students to develop the attitudes, skills and knowledge required to successfully participate in educational experiences. Our collective knowledge, skills, energy, creativity and empathy support and nurture this process.

 

Contact Us:

Jarrod Bell, Director of Instruction

jbell@prn.bc.ca

Charmaine Chretien District Principal Curriculum & Assessment

cchretien@prn.bc.ca

Cindy McGarroch District Literacy & School Connectedness Teacher

CmcGarroch@prn.bc.ca

Nadine Parker District Literacy Support Teacher (primary focus)

nparker@prn.bc.ca

Barb Wagner District Numeracy Support Teacher

bwagner@prn.bc.ca

Denise Bragg District Learning Assistance Teacher

dbragg@prn.bc.ca

Laurie Petrucci District Technology Support Teacher

lpetrucci@prn.bc.ca

Heather MacGillivray District ELL Teacher

hmacgillivray@prn.bc.ca

Mary Tremain District ELL Teacher

mtremain@prn.bc.ca

Bobbi-Jo Alexander District SEL Teacher

bjalexander@prn.bc.ca